Logo Trasomar Monaco

Geotextile
Tubes Solution
by Trasomar

Accueil

Maritime works in geotextile

Founded in 1994, based in the Port of Monaco, the company TRASOMAR, specialising in maritime and submarine work, has been able to use its geographical location and its know-how to become the go-to company for maritime geotextile works: permanent, environmentally friendly, aesthetic, invisible and cost-efficient underwater dikes. TRASOMAR is part of the Group of Companies J.B. PASTOR & FILS which has been established in the Principality for nearly a century.

 

Fighting and controlling the power of water is hard work!

Thanks to geotextile tubes, TRASOMAR can prevent and minimise damage caused by the sea, by offering solutions to government, local authorities or private individuals, an alternative to traditional maritime ripraps, facilitating swell control, making it possible to fight efficiently against beach erosion by protecting the coastline, minimising the footprint of the protective work.

The underlying principle of this solution is to use geotextile tubes initially developed by the US Army Corps of engineers, filled with supplied sand, or sand collected on site.

This efficient technology preserves the coastal landscape and underwater life, at a time when the protection of the environment is a priority for all. TRASOMAR offers you its expertise for the implementation of this technical system that fits into the landscape and is able to solve a host of problems faced by stakeholders seeking to protect their beaches and seabed, which are so essential to tourism and the protection of the quality of life of future generations!

Plage du Lido
in Sète
Discover the realisation
Underwater dike, place Marquet : Cap d'Ail
Discover the Trasomar reference

Current and upcoming projects

  • Larvotto Beach Monaco 2018 - 2019

Logo Trasomar Monaco

Solution
Tubes Géotextiles
par Trasomar

Accueil

Ouvrages maritimes en géotextile

Fondée en 1994, basée sur le Port de Monaco, l’entreprise TRASOMAR, spécialisée dans les Travaux maritimes et sous-marins, a su mettre à profit sa localisation géographique et son savoir-faire pour devenir une entreprise incontournable dans la réalisation d’ouvrages maritimes en géotextile : digues sous-marines permanentes, écologiques, esthétiques, invisibles et économiques. TRASOMAR fait partie du Groupe des Entreprises J.B. PASTOR & FILS implanté depuis près d’un siècle en Principauté.

 

Combattre et contrôler la puissance de l’eau est une tâche ardue !

Grâce aux tubes géotextiles, TRASOMAR peut empêcher, minimiser les dégâts causés par la Mer, en offrant des solutions aux états, collectivités ou particuliers, une alternative aux enrochements maritimes traditionnels, facilitant la maîtrise de la houle, rendant possible une lutte réelle contre l’érosion des plages par la protection du Littoral, minimisant l’emprise de la protection.

Le principe de cette solution consiste en l’utilisation de tubes géotextiles développés au départ grâce à la contribution d’ingénieurs de l’Armée Américaine, remplis avec du sable d’apport ou bien collecté sur site.

Cette technologie efficace, préserve le paysage côtier et la vie sous-marine, à l’heure où la protection de l’Environnement est une priorité pour tous, TRASOMAR vous propose son expertise pour l’implantation de ce dispositif technique qui saura se faire oublier et qui résoudra bien des problèmes que rencontrent nombres d’acteurs pour protéger leurs plages et leurs fonds marins, essentiels au Tourisme et à la protection de la qualité de vie des générations futures !

Plage du Lido
à Sète
Découvrir la réalisation
Digue sous-marine Plage Marquet : Cap d’Ail
Découvrir la référence Trasomar

Projets en cours et à venir

  • Prolongation du dispositif mis en place à Sète pour 2018
  • Plages du Larvotto Monaco 2018 – 2019